Preview: American Horror Story “Pilot”

It’s been called the scariest show on television.


I would have to agree.

Co-Creator/ Executive Producer Ryan Murphy (Nip/Tick) and Executive Producers Brad Falchuk and Dante Di Loreto (both of Glee) have created something pretty darn terrifying.

This show hit all my horror high points. Clearly influenced by classic horror movies, the power of suggested creepiness accompanied by out of tune violins causes me to hold my breath for the entire episode. But do not think you get off that easy. There’s plenty to see to visually scare you into breathing again (and maybe hiding your eyes. I won’t tell). Gah, even the title sequence is scary!

I’ll be honest. I’ve been off the horror genre for a while. Ya know, cause of the NIGHTMARES. So I’m a little nervous about what I’ve gotten myself into here.

Cautiously, I recommend it.

American Horror Story airs 10pm e/p WHEN IT’S DARK OUTSIDE October 5th on FX

Posted on September 29, 2011, in TV and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

